Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2009

New 47in LCD HDTV

I know I am not doing this right. I.ve got my tv all plugrd in but all I get is nothing but snowy picture nothing else. can you help me? Iam hooked up to Dish network.
Message Edited by robin on 06-27-2009 12:39 AM
Posts: 9,175
Topics: 424
Kudos: 646
Solutions: 405
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: New 47in LCD HDTV

Hello robin,

Welcome to Community@Insignia™!

Here are a few troubleshooting tips.  Please make sure that the "Audio Only" option is set to "Off," that the cables are securely connected from your Dish Network receiver to your TV, that you have the correct video mode selected, and that you have a compatible incoming signal (Dish Network will probably have to help you with this).
 
I'll be happy to look into this concern if you'll please reply with the TV model number!  Specific details about how you've connected the receiver to your TV would also be helpful.
 
Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support
John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2009

Re: New 47in LCD HDTV

Hi model # is NS-LCD47HD-09.  also do you know the Device codes for tv?
Highlighted
Posts: 9,175
Topics: 424
Kudos: 646
Solutions: 405
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: New 47in LCD HDTV

Hello again robin,

 

In the product manual (you can find it here under the "Support" tab), it says that the A/V cables may be the issue and you should ensure that they are connected correctly and securely.  On the same page, there is a list of remote control codes so that you can program your universal remote.

 

I hope this helps.

 

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support
 

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!