Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2020

Replacement remote for Insignia NS-19E430A10

Hi,

purchased OneForAll 7935 replacement remote from you yesterday. Tried all of the Insignia codes provided, but only get partial functionality: volume, mute, and source work, but channel changing does not.

What code should I use?

best regards,

-Gordon

Highlighted
Posts: 7,138
Topics: 115
Kudos: 547
Solutions: 393
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Replacement remote for Insignia NS-19E430A10

Hi, Gordon,

 

Thanks for reaching out about this.

 

Please check the first post of this thread to verify if you've tried all of the codes listed there. 

 

If none of those work, please let me know what source you are using for that television. Are you using broadcast television through an antenna, or are you using a cable box?

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Insignia Ns-50D510NA19 and XFINITY XR2

The numbers that came with the tv match those on this website.

Saturday I got 11463 code to work - but only sort of. It was very hard to get it to mute or change volume. Today it worked barely then stopped working entirely (except for the Comcast cable box channels). Won’t turn off the tv. Went through all the codes in the way it says: setup button for 3 seconds then enter code and get the main button to blink green twice then see if tvpower button turns off the tv. None of them worked. But the 5 number codes starting with 0 would not even code in (remote went to change channels). The codes starting with a 1 would blink twice as it says but be nonresponsive after that.
Highlighted
Posts: 2,214
Topics: 91
Kudos: 254
Solutions: 107
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Good morning, Atticus,

 

Thanks for messaging! It looks like the most common codes for Insignia with your Xfinity XR2 remote should be the following: 10171, 11780, 11892, 11204, 11326, 11517, 11641, 11963, 12002, 12258, 12263, 12264, and 12267.

 

Can you please give those a shot and let us know how it goes?

Kayla|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2020

Codes for RCA universal remote insignia TV

I don’t see any codes for RCA universal remote I have a insignia next- 46l2240a13 tv
Highlighted
Posts: 7,138
Topics: 115
Kudos: 547
Solutions: 393
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Codes for RCA universal remote insignia TV

Hi, Vincery88,

 

Welcome to our community.

 

If you head over to the first post in this thread, you should find codes for RCA remotes. Please let me know if they don't work for you. If so, I'll need the model number on your remote to see if I can get you any additional codes.

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-22-2020

Fios remote

I just bought an Insignia TV  NS-43D420NA20.  Prior to this I had a Samsung TV.  I have Verizon Fios.  Since hooking up the insignia TV the input button on the Fios remote doesn't work at all.  It worked fine with the Samsung TV.  I turned on inlink (hdmi-cec) on the Insignia.  It is much easier to change inputs with the Fios remote because otherwise I need to have the Fios and insignia remotes with me whenever I want to change inputs and having so many remotes is ridiculous!  Does anyone have any idea how I can get Fios remote inputs to work on my Insignia TV

Highlighted
Posts: 7,138
Topics: 115
Kudos: 547
Solutions: 393
Registered: ‎12-23-2016

Re: Fios remote

Hi, Tashi66,

 

Thanks for joining our community. Switching between multiple remotes can be a big pain.

 

Please check the first post in this thread for potential codes to have the remote connected to your Insignia TV. If those don't work, please get back to me with the model number on that remote.

 

Sincerely, 

Kyle R|Senior Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2020

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

My cable provider is Consolidated Commu ications and they are not listed. How do I find which codes to try?
Highlighted
Posts: 9,348
Topics: 434
Kudos: 649
Solutions: 417
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia™ TV Remote Control Codes – Official Thread

Welcome to our community, nanalufkin.

 

Generally speaking, you can find remote control codes in your remote control user guide which should be available from your provider's website. 

 

For your convenience, I have added codes and a link to your provider to the first post of this thread. 

 

I hope this helps. Thank you for writing to us.

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!