Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Antenna problems

My 39 inch insignia Roku TV looses the TV signal about every minute or so, it has a great signal but just goes out fo no reason. I have tried another TV with no problem. What would the problem be and is there a fix? Thanks
Posts: 11,360
Topics: 141
Kudos: 292
Blog Posts: 21
Solutions: 539
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Antenna problems

Hi Badberg, 

Thank you for connecting with us! There could be a smattering of issues causing you to lose TV signal. Have you attempted to update the software or reset the TV? 

Sincerely, 

Tasha|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Re: Antenna problems

I have tried both of those options and it is no better.
Posts: 2,152
Topics: 41
Kudos: 371
Blog Posts: 16
Solutions: 131
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: Antenna problems

Hello Badberg,

 

Thank you for your message.  I’m sorry to hear that the steps Tasha provided above didn’t work out for you. 

 

If you will please share the model number of your Insignia™ Roku TV, I’d be happy to see if I can offer further assistance.

Sam|Retired Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Re: Antenna problems

Hello Sam,

The model number is ns-39dr510na17
Posts: 6,733
Topics: 125
Kudos: 394
Solutions: 306
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Antenna problems

Hello, Badberg,

 

Does this happen on all your inputs for your TV? What do you have connected and how do you have it connected? Does this occur while streaming? If it does, can you please try to move your TV and router closer together?

 

While reviewing your TV’s manual, I can see that this model doesn’t have an option for an ethernet hardline connection. It does have a reset button. Upon resetting your TV, did you use this button or the prompts through the menu? We look forward to your reply to continue seeing what suggestions or advice we can share with you.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Re: Antenna problems

The only problem I have is on the antenna input. The antenna works on another TV I have just fine.
Highlighted
Posts: 6,733
Topics: 125
Kudos: 394
Solutions: 306
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Antenna problems

Hello, Badberg,

 

Have you checked the connection in the back of the TV? You’re connect via a coaxial cable? Sometimes if the “male” portion of the cord is bent or not long enough it could be causing these kinds of issues. On the flip side of this issue it’s possible the input on your TV could be damaged too. We look forward to your reply.

 

Kindly,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Re: Antenna problems

Everything looks good and I used the same cables on another TV and it worked fine. The insignia TV is just over a year old.
New Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-24-2019

Re: Antenna problems

For some reason it shows this issue as solved but it is not.