Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-04-2010

NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

I just got a NS-BDLIVE01 and have everything hooked up.  I put in the movie Bolt and when I go to the BD-Live option in the movie, I get an error stating that I do not have a "network connection".  I go into the network settings on the player and it is set for dynamic and shows that it has a connection and the test passes......  Why does the movie not notice the connection?
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-24-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

Hey did you do the firmware update yet? I did with mine and I'm having the same prob with my NS-2BRDVD, it gives me a IP address and test fine as well, but when I put in a disk w/ BD live it say's that I don't have any internet.........and I tested it 3 times, I hope someone can fill me on what I'm missing here as well....

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-20-2017

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

I had the same problem too. What they didn't tell you is that you have to add a USB drive to the back of the unit for more storage which then enables BD-live.
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-24-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

your right now it's working .....thanks,

they need to add this info with the update so can know what to do

Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

Ok i've tried the above and still nothing ... player says i have connectivity it has a ip address .. i have a 8 gig stick in the back and even with all this i still doesnt want to get online ...any ideas or help .....
Highlighted
Posts: 9,303
Topics: 428
Kudos: 628
Solutions: 415
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

Hello Ciscofxb and all,


In order to use the BD Live functionality, a USB flash drive must be inserted into the port on the pack of the unit.  An updated owner's manual is available for download from the product support page that offers instructions on how to use this functionality (page 7).  I hope this helps.  If you have additional concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support

Message Edited by John-INSG on 07-30-2009 09:38 AM
John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

I have a usb stick currently attached to the player and still nothing.... it says it has a IP address, conectivity is good but sometimes is says "player not connected to internet" or "not enough room for BD live update" **i have a 8 gig stick in the back. Any help would be appreciated ...
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

John,

 The links you sent are for an another model "NS-2BRDVD". And.. .  in the 'NS-BDLIVE01' support page refers to the same Firmware disc ISO file than "NS-2BRDVD". Does this firmware works for both models?

 

=======

 By the way, what is the difference between "BD-live" player and "BD-live READY" player? This is because the 'NS-BDLIVE01' model feature page says:

 

   BD-live: NO

   BD-live ready: YES

 

What is required to enable "BD-live"?

 =======

 

Best Regards

jcx

Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 1,174
Registered: ‎04-07-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?

Hi Ciscofxb and jcxny,

 

Although most flash drives should work, we are unable to test them all.

Please make sure they are formatted in FAT, FAT16 or FAT32.

Also, keep in mind you need to do the firmware update in order to use the BD-live functionality (this applies to both models).

If you still experience the same issue, please call our support line for a USB extension cable that should resolve the issue.

 

The firmware update is the same and works for both models.

 

BD-live ready: YES means the player has the necessary hardware for using the BD-live feature while BD-live: NO means it's not enabled yet. That's why you are unable to use BD-live until you do the firmware update (which enables the feature).

 

Regards,

Gonzo

Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-25-2009

Re: NS-BDLIVE01 supports BD-Live?


@Ciscofxb wrote:
I have a usb stick currently attached to the player and still nothing.... it says it has a IP address, conectivity is good but sometimes is says "player not connected to internet" or "not enough room for BD live update" **i have a 8 gig stick in the back. Any help would be appreciated ...

 

This would  be easier if the USB port was on the front, that why got a USB extension cable to be able to work it from the front. When you plug in your Flash drive a menu pops up asking you if want to use the drive for file play back or storage. Once you make a choice it remains at those settings until you unplug the drive and plug it back in. You might have yours set to file play back. Try unplugging the drive and plug it back in , choosing the storage option. don't know if unplugging the uint from power will cause the same of effect of causing the menu to pop up . ( if easier) but you can try.