Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-20-2019
Accepted Solution

Worst Customer Service Ever!

Someone at Best Buy Corporate needs to look into this because completely unacceptable experience today.  

 

First placed an appliance order on 11/10 via bestbuy.com for a new washer/dryer to be delievered on 11/18 for the noon - 6 pm window.  No issues with that.  Get a call 11/18 @ 7:35 am stating they will not be able to facilitate the delivery that day, I was told due to delivery individuals unavailablity, told them ok and and inquired as to the options.  Was informed that next available day was 11/20.  I informed the individual that was fine and I"d prefer the noon - 6 window again.  She said ok that it was rescheduled.  

 

Never got a confirm via email or a call, called this morning to verify the actual time of the delivery.  First individual I spoke with said that my delivery wasn't scheduled, explained the situation to her and asked she see what options they had as this was completely unacceptable.  I had to reschedule my work schedule to facilitate these deliverys not once but now twice.  She put me on hold, waited for a good 10 minutes on hold and then I'm pretty sure she just hung up on me!! I did not get a call back, so called back into the customer support line (1-800-433-5778).  This time asked to speak with a supervisor right off the bat.  Was transfered to a supervisior where I again explained the issue and also now how I was also hung up on.  The supervisor as well confirmed that it appeared my delivery was not rescheduled so my order was just stuck in the pending reschedule and nothing the could do as soonest now they could deliver was 11/25.  Told her that is completely unacceptable and asked they cancel the order as I'll be taking my business elsewhere.  Also asked her to look into the matter further though as whatever happened on Monday is completely unacceptable but she also just hung up the phone on me as well....

 

Absolutely completely unacceptable.  

 

Now I'm just hoping that I actually get my order credited back so I do not have to deal with your horrible customer service again.  My order also came with a "free" $75 gift card (which has not been used) that I will be taking to a store to see if I can get a refund as online states it's non-returnable.  

 

Really hope this issue is looked into because there was either a major personel issue with the call on 11/18 or a system issue, which in either case is concerning.  The second items being the horrible reception from the customer service representatives I spoke with today was completely unacceptable.  

 

I've been a best buy customer for quite a while and honestly this whole experience has put me off to EVER giving best buy my business again.  

Highlighted
Posts: 301
Topics: 17
Kudos: 37
Solutions: 11
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Worst Customer Service Ever!

Hi there, berggd,

Welcome to our community, although we wish the circumstances were different. 

We appreciate you keeping Best Buy in mind for your new appliances. Getting new appliances should be an exciting time, and we are sad to hear that this was not the case this time around. Having a delay in your delivery is never optimal, and we can understand wanting to get your new appliances as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, as we understand that rescheduling isn't always the best option. It sounds as though you opted to cancel you order, and we hope that you provide us with the opportunity to better serve you in the future, as I'm confident that we can. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. If we could assist in any other way, please let us know.

Best Regards,

Alyssa|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-20-2019

Re: Worst Customer Service Ever!

Hello Alyssa,

 

Appears that you didn't even read my concerns.  Very disappointed in this response, again re-enforces why I will no longer be providing Best Buy my business going forward.  Have been an avid Best Buy shopper for over 20 years, well not anymore.  

 

If you had actually read my concern you would have noticed I was fine with the reschedule.... the problem was with the fact the FIRST time it was rescheduled either came down to human failure or system failure in ACTUALLY scheduling the reschedule.  The fact there is no log of this based on the horrible conversation with GeekSquad supervisor is also a failure.  The inability to provide me the customer with any sort of satifactory response is a failure.  Honestly all I was looking for from your customer service was a response of "we will look into this matter and try and address it as soon as possible, in addition we will call our delivery department and see if we can get you bumped up on the delivery schedule due to our error".... but no all I got was "sorry it is what it is and there isn't anything we can do".. The fact that I the CUSTOMER has to explain these things to you is also a major failure on Best Buys part.  

 

My posting here was in the hopes that this would be looked into further and perhaps Best Buy could improve from this scenerio but based on your first response doesn't seem like that is going to happen. 

Highlighted
Posts: 301
Topics: 17
Kudos: 37
Solutions: 11
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Worst Customer Service Ever!

Hiya, berggd,

I'm sorry for any confusion regarding this, as it's never in our intentions to cause any of our members to feel this way. It sounds as if your order has since been cancelled. Please keep in mind that this would limit our options for support moving forward. I'd be more than happy to document your concerns within our corporate system, however any investigation and outcome would remain internal. To document this accordingly, can you please send me a private message that includes your name, phone number, email, and order number? You can send a secure message by clicking the "Private Message" option in my signature.

Best Regards,

Alyssa|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!