Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2019

Failed Installation & Horrible Customer Service Experience

[ Edited ]

I'd like to file a complaint. Case {removed per forum guidelines}
This week I was scheduled tohave my washer, dryer, and refrigerator delivered and installed from 1:00pm - 3:00pm. After 3:00pm my delivery still was not there and no one called to notify me that they were still coming.
After waiting on the phone for 30min to get a hold of the "Special Forces" department I was told that they would arrive between 4:00pm - 5:00pm. When 5:00pm came around I called and was on hold again for another 45+min and eventually got an a call saying that they were 10min away.
Once they arrived, they told me that they couldn't install my refrigerator because they needed a 4 person team to carry my refrigerator so they didn't scratch my walls. Why was this not already arranged? I notified the sales specialist that my refridgerator was on the 2nd floor and my utility room was on the 3rd floor.
The delivery person then gave me his phone so that I could speak to the Corporate Manager for Home Delivery (Gwen or Gladys located in Minnesota), she said that she was sorry but that I could only reschedule for another morning (while I have work). And that she would call back another time to arrange the appointment because I was holding up the delivery teams other appointments, causing further delays. AS IF THIS WAS MY FAULT!? At this point I had already missed a half day of work and instead of offering a delivery time that was convenient for me I still would have to take off work again to finish delivering/installing my refrigerator. Her lack of professionalism and concern for my inconvenience was shocking to say the least! She also refused to tell me her managers name. 
If 4-man teams are only available in the morning why wasn't I notified of this when I first made the appt?
I had to cancel my travel plans this weekend so I can be home to receive my refrigerator and get it installed. I spent over $4,000 at Best Buy and I regret EVERY penny of it. I was treated disrespectfully by the delivery manager and even though I've already missed a half day of work I was not accommodated as if Best Buy was actually sorry for the inconvenience.
Please advise.


{removed per forum guidelines}


New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2019

Re: Failed Installation & Horrible Customer Service Experience

Also please advise on how I can delete or edit my post. When I copied my note over it also sent my full name and I want to remove that.

Posts: 278
Topics: 11
Kudos: 46
Solutions: 18
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Failed Installation & Horrible Customer Service Experience

Hi, MsMikaela,


Thank you for reaching out to us, and for joining us here on the Best Buy Forums. I've removed your personal information for you, as you mentioned it was an accident. I'm so sorry to hear about this experience, and I definitely understand your frustration. I'd be happy to look into this for you further and document any complaints you have here at the corporate level. To get started, please send us a private message with your full name, email, and phone number. 


You can send us a private message by clicking the blue button in my signature below.


Looking forward to hearing from you,


Meg|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2019

Re: Failed Installation & Horrible Customer Service Experience

I was not contacted concerning my issue. Even after the private message no one actually called.

Lesson learned, I'll never let BestBuy waste my time again.

Posts: 403
Topics: 32
Kudos: 58
Solutions: 19
Registered: ‎07-23-2018

Re: Failed Installation & Horrible Customer Service Experience

Hello, MsMikaela,


Thank you for following up on your last conversation, and I am sorry to hear you did not receive a call as expected. In these rare circumstances, we have a team that is specifically dedicated to assist over the phone. They can be reached at (800) 304-1259, and will be prepared to provide the best resolution. We certainly want to do our best to rectify the situation, and work to improve and serve our customers better.


Kind regards,

Sarah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!