Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2018

Defective installation of Amana Dryer

[ Edited ]

Bought Amana Dryer,

Because installation improper by Besy Buy, parts need replacing, They burned out from heat. According to Geek Squad visit on Oct 13 2018 for timer not working  told venting defective. Heat burning out timer, thermostat and fuse terminals. Called Geek squad. Was told installation warrantee past 3 month window, nothing they can do. I told them burnouts would continue costing them for service calls. Was told installation defects beyond 3 mo not covered, not their issue.

We have 3 yr protection.

Before this issue in Aug 2017, noticed grit on dryer, Best Buy said our problem, told we should have someone clean vent. (we did $125). Obviously due to defective installation then but didn't know it. 

Website quote:

"We'll reinstall your repaired device if we originally delivered and installed it"

"We fix failures from dust, internal heat and humidity, plus defects in materials and workmanship"

Order Date: 08/31/2017 ORDER #   {removed per forum guidelines}

 

Highlighted
Posts: 2,055
Topics: 76
Kudos: 213
Solutions: 99
Registered: ‎10-19-2017

Re: Defective installation of Amana Dryer

Hello Ssliver914,

 

Welcome to the Best Buy forum and thank you for reaching out to us with your questions and concerns. Having problems with an appliance is never a fun experience, so I’m disheartened to hear you’ve had some issues with your dryer.

 

Though this may not be the answer you were hoping for, the information you’ve received about appliance installation being guaranteed for only 90 days is correct. If you have an issue with installation after that time then service should not be covered under your original installation order. As for your unit not being serviceable under your Geek Squad Protection Plan (GSP) due to the installation, while I cannot make any guarantees of a different outcome, I will be more than happy to take a closer look at your situation. So I can do that, please provide your full name, phone number, email address, and the service order number from your appointment on Oct 13.  To keep your information secure, you should be able to select the private message button in my signature below.

 

Thank you,

Kayla|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!