Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-25-2019

Complaint - lack of Customer Service

Recently purchased a refrigerator. While ordering the sales person stated that if for any reason it was damaged or scratched to accept it and order a replacement. That was concerning.

Spent the day waiting. And waiting. Finally they arrive and I checked out the fridge before it came in the house. A dent. Great. No I choice to accept as I didn't have a fridge.

The install was concerning simply due to the "rush" to get it in my kitchen. Rush to unpack the inside. Slamming drawers as if they didn't care. But did they? They knew it was going to be exchanged. Never really apologized for my inconvenienc... They called the store and sent them pictures. Said call the following day.

I called the following day. They were closed on Sunday. Why did they say to call if they were to be closed. Associate said the excilation department would call me Monday. No call. Called them and was told I would hear from them by Tuesday.

Got the call. They said they could send a new one. Or offer a discount to keep it. They offered $75. I was insulted. They said it wasn't a major flaw. Any flaw is major in a new kitchen. I told the guy to tell his manager he just insulted a vustomer. Doubt he did. He said I needed to go to the store to reorder.

Went to the store. Sales person reordered a new one for delivery. Never an apology. Nothing. Here you go. All set. No not really. There is not excuse for the lack of acknowledgement of the issue or apology. Now I have to wait for the new one. Empty out all of my food. I have no idea what to do with the food while they exchange and the new one gets cold. This is such an inconvenienc to a customer. I will certainly try a different boig box store next time....

Posts: 6,972
Topics: 140
Kudos: 420
Solutions: 321
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Complaint - lack of Customer Service

Hello, Bgellis,

 

Noticing a dent upon delivery of your brand new refrigerator is disappointing, I know I’d be if I were in your shoes. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to express the concerns you have about the level of customer care you received during the delivery of your refrigerator and getting further assistance. I sincerely appreciated your patience as you had waited for our reply.

 

Can you please send a us private message with your full name, phone number, email address and order number, if you’re still in need of assistance with your concerns? A private message can be sent my way by choosing the blue “Private Message” button next to my signature. I’d be unable to make any promises on any particular outcome, but I’d like to review your concerns in more detail for you and document them here at our Best Buy Corporate Campus.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!