Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2019

Very Disappointed

I went into a local Best Buy store looking for an iPad Pro, Apple Pencil, and Smart Keyboard. The lady said everything was in the store except for the Smart Keyboard. I told her no thank you, I would just go to another store where all three are available. She encouraged me to order them all online and I could pick up the iPad and pencil in the store, and the smart keyboard would come directly to my house the next day.
Somewhat reluctantly, I agreed to do that. I ordered everything online and the iPad and pencil were available for pick up in the store. The smart keyboard had a guaranteed delivery at my house the next day.The next day I noticed the delivery date changed from November 22 to Monday the 25th.
And the UPS tracking showed that it had nothing to do with a shipping issue, the package was not picked up by UPS until late the night it was supposed to be at my house.
I called customer service and expressed to them a concern that I needed the keyboard this weekend and was told it would be at my house on Friday. Customer service tried to call UPS and see if they could get it to me earlier. However they were unable to get it to me any faster.
The whole situation is very frustrating because I wanted to go to somewhere else where I was guaranteed to get all three, but Best Buy guaranteed that I would have the keyboard by Friday. Even customer service acknowledged that there was no rational reason for the delay except for high volume. I understand weather issues (hurricanes and snowstorms) but high volume is no excuse. Well now it’s Friday night and there is no way I will get the keyboard till Monday. The customer service rep said he could give me a discount on the keyboard, but it really involves the entire purchase. I would’ve never bought the iPad if I knew the keyboard wasnt going to be here until Monday. Also a discount doesn’t do me very good, because I have already ordered it from another store that can get it to me by Sunday. I plan on just returning best buys keyboard when I get it Monday.
I do a lot of purchasing, in my opinion, from Best Buy for both personal use and for my small business. I have always been a very loyal customer. But this issue is very frustrating to me. When a company says they guarantee to do something, that means they should guarantee to do it. Offering a small discount is just a way of trying to make a broken promise better.
Very very disappointed in Best Buy, and I do believe my long history of being a loyal customer will now be moved elsewhere.
Highlighted
Posts: 506
Topics: 22
Kudos: 109
Solutions: 32
Registered: ‎07-23-2018

Re: Very Disappointed

Hey there, Autigerbite,

 

Thanks for taking the time to connect with us! I know how exciting a new iPad purchase would be and how important a keyboard can be. We are truly sorry to hear that your order was delayed.

 

It is accurate that once your order has shipped we would not be able to modify the shipping speed, this does include delayed orders. We are glad to hear that you will be able to get this keyboard sooner, even if it is not from us. If you have any questions about returning that keyboard, please see our Return & Exchange Promise. 

 

While we cannot change what has happened, we do apologize that your order was delayed and hope to serve you better in the future! 

Austin|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!