Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

Well Austin, your "Store Return Policy" is so outdated & above all just plain wrong! I may not be an Elite customer but I guarantee you I have been a long time customer since the store opened her in Wichita Falls! Just the same as Live2k; Amazon, Overstock & Wal-Mart have always been thankful for my support. Bye bye Best buy. You will never get any good reviews from this family! You have ripped us off for the 2nd time! 3rd time will be on you! Train your people to answer customer questions correctly when they are giving you their hard earned money! Your management in Wichita Falls must hate their job! The way they spoke to me after I was very polite, is uncalled for! Headed over to our town businesses comment website.

Highlighted
Posts: 506
Topics: 22
Kudos: 107
Solutions: 32
Registered: ‎07-23-2018

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

Hi there, missb72,


Thanks for taking the time to comment on my reply to another users post. I did move your post to it's own thread, as this facilitates better communication and helps us to make sure we don't miss a reply.

 

I have to admit, I'm a little unclear on the situation you are describing. Would you mind providing us more details of what makes you feel this way? You are also welcome to send us a Private Message via the blue button in my signature if you would like to share information such as an order number, or personal details. 

Austin|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

[ Edited ]

I bought a set of wireless headphones for my brother n law whom is in a nursing home. Knowing there was a great possibility that I might need to return them if I could not get them to work on his tv, I wanted to be clear on your return policy. The man that helped me said "With receipt, 30 days. Just make sure you have the receipt if you need to return or exchange."
I even repeated it back to make sure I understood.
I tried for 2 weeks to connect them to my brother n law's tv. I couldn't get them to work. Nothing wrong with the headphones. The tv was just too old.
So after a couple days I was able to get to Best Buy to return them. I knew I was still with in the 30 days so I had no worries. I told them to just put the money that I paid for the product back on my bank card. They said it was the 16th day & all I could get was an in store gift card for that amount. He said the return policy was 15 days & they were making an exception and giving me the in store only gift card. The guy that waited on me for the return wasn't half as rude as your manager! The product that I returned was in the box & wrappers as if never even opened!
I called a few numbers on your website, explained the ordeal & was politely told there wouldn't be a problem after all it was only the 16th day of my return. They asked if I had called the store where I purchased the headphones? I told them I could not get anyone to answer for the last hour. She transferred me. After an 8 minute wait she got through. She was very polite as well. I got the rude manager again & he basically acted like I was a NOBODY! I was trying to be as nice as I could be but when I told him I had been a customer since they opened their store here in Wichita Falls. I have spent quite a bit of money over the years. I knew I wasn't an Elite Customer but I really didn't understand why I was being treated like this when I was told 30 days. He proceeded to become very condescending & just rude!! I tried to explain that the lady that connected us from head office even said you would be able to return my money to my bank card. His attitude & tone told me Best Buy did not want or need my family's business.

{removed per forum guidelines}

{removed per forum guidelines}

{removed per forum guidelines}


That's when I decided Best Buy sure didn't need me or my family's money or business.

Highlighted
Posts: 432
Topics: 34
Kudos: 100
Solutions: 29
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

Hi there, missb72!

 

Thanks for posting with us again on here and sharing more information regarding this experience. As you may have noticed, I had to remove some your your information as we do not allow for the sharing of personal information publicly on this forum. If you would like to share this information with us, please do so privately via private message. 

 

We hope that all of our customers enjoy their time shopping with us, and it disappoints me to hear that you did not have a positive experience this time around with us. It does sound like there was some confusion regarding our return policy, which I would like to clarify on for you. With our Return & Exchange Promise, we are happy to accept most items for return or exchange within 15 days of purchase. This time period is extended for our My Best Buy Elite and Elite Plus members. While we expect all of our employees to be both respectful and helpful to our customers, it does sound like the managers at this store we following our policy in this case, which has not changed in recent years, and is posted online, in-stores, and on the bottom of your receipt for review. 

 

It seems that in this case the manager understood your concerns, and was able to offer an exception and offer you a store credit for this item, even though it was outside of our return and exchange time period. This is not something that is offered often, especially when the item had already been opened. While I understand that you were looking for a refund of this item, it does seem that we were unable to offer that to you at this time. This being said, we do appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, as we're always interested to hear what our customers have to say as we look for more ways to improve in the future.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Vince|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-25-2019

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

Vince BBY

I truly hate to hear how you & your company allow your managers to speak to customers. I realize & am quite aware of the return policy now because each "best buy social media person" that got chosen to reply to my message for that day, has only recited the policy over & over for lack of any response that made any sense. Too bad you guys didn't drill that into the guys at the Wichita Falls store. We wouldn't be in this situation now. 

Also the section of your response that you said you had to delete becasue of personal reasons, is a full face lie. The fact remains that Best Buy already looks quite bad in this situation. You sure didn't want the situation to make you guys look any worse than you already do. I did not type anybody's name, phone number or address. So there was absolutey NO REASON TO DELETE ANY OF MY RESPONSE TO YOURS. I know exactly how this works sirs. 

After the way your manager spoke to me twice, your response was & I quote---just in case you want to delete that part of this discussion---   "While we expect all of our employees to be both respectful and helpful to our customers, it does sound like the managers at this store we following our policy in this case, which has not changed in recent years, and is posted online, in-stores, and on the bottom of your receipt for review."

This truly saddens me Best Buy because I am a big supporter of keeping money in our home town. My support may not be much to you but I guarantee my friends, family & all the organizations that I hold rank in would put a mark on your report card. After your last reply, it is very clear that you had no intentions on doing anything for this NOT ELITE CUSTOMER. Honestly, it is just a joke to you guys. 

If I or anyone else that i have to do with, has an immediate need for a product, Wal-Mart sure can and will accomodate us all with great customer service & normal return policy. If a product is not needed quickly Amazon will be our go to company. Besides with the great customer service & normal return policy, their prices are much lower than Best Buy.

You might want to inform David the manager that was so condescending towards me, he caused a lot of people to turn away from using your store her in Wichita Falls.

Since you guys that are "best buy social media responders" seem so concerned about our situation, just wanted you to know that after Wal-Mart heard of how & why I was treated so poorly at your store, they gave me an awsome deal on wireless headphones plus a TV and surround sound system! You lost out on some money there Best Buy. Plus Christmas coming up. I totally will not miss your high prices & horrible customer service.

Happy Holidays!!

Highlighted
Posts: 432
Topics: 34
Kudos: 100
Solutions: 29
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: One Angry Customer - annually an Elite member- Not a way to be treated

Hello again, missb72.

 

Thanks for posting with us again on here, and I'd like to take some time to address your concerns that you brought up in this recent reply. I do hope that you can understand that I was not trying to make you more upset or frustrated, and I do understand that you are not happy with how one of our store manager spoke to you in this experience. This is definitely not how we expect our employees and especially our managers to act when assisting our customers, and that is why I am thankful that you provided us with this feedback so that we can address this experience. I also want you to know that I've taken the time to document your feedback here at Best Buy Corporate, so that we can help get this experience addressed on our end. 

 

I must admit, however, that I'm a little confused at your statements regarding my removal of some of the information in your public post. I must explain that you had provided your full name, email address, and phone number in your second response to this forum thread. Please know that we do this for the privacy and security of our customers, as this is a public forum that anyone can access, and we wouldn't want your information to fall in the wrong hands. It's important to note that we do not remove or delete any information that does not violate our forum guidelines, and if you would like to send me a private message on here, I would be more than happy to share the exact information that I had removed from your post with you privately. 

 

While we do appreciate and value all of our customer's business and loyalty towards Best Buy, we do ask that our customers keep in mind our policies, and as I've previously mentioned, we do our best to make these policies as clear and accessible as possible to our customers, to avoid any possible disappointment. While we wouldn't be able to offer an alternative resolution to this particular purchase that is in question, if there's anything else that we could assist with, please feel free to reach out to us in the future, as we're always happy to help our customers, however possible.

 

Sincerely,

Vince|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!