Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2017

Empty Box Policy

[ Edited ]

I purchased online and picked up at the Prestonwood, Dallas, TX store on Monday, December 18th almost $700 worth of electronics and video games last week for Christmas. When one item, a wireless XBox controller was opened, it only had the batteries inside, no controller. 

 

I took the package and receipt to the store on Tuesday, December 26th and showed it to an employee and a manager on duty. They told me that I would have to speak to the store manager (Steven {removed per forum guidelines} and he had left for the day. John, the manager on duty to whom I spoke, suggested emailing him as that might get a faster response. I sent the email that evening. 

 

By 2:30pm on Wednesday, December 27th, I had no response so I called the store, waiting over 10 minutes on hold for someone to pick up, and spoke to Steven. He implied that I was being a bit impatient as it hadn't even been 24 hours since I sent the email and told me it could take up to 48 more hours for inventory to be checked. 

 

To say I am dissatisfied is a vast understatement. Your store handed me an empty box and I am being treated like I did something wrong here. Yes, I understand, your stores have policies. However, those policies make for extremely poor customer service if the managers aren't given the discretion to act when the situation warrants it. 

 

I do hope that we can clear this up quickly and the efforts are made to remedy this specific situation and the general lack of service level I am encountering in general. 

Posts: 3,771
Topics: 75
Kudos: 226
Solutions: 184
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Empty Box Policy

Hi there Asproat1-

 

Welcome to our community and thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your store pick up. I apologize for the delay in responding to your message, we are working as fast we we can to respond to all of the messages we received this holiday season. I am disheartened to hear that you have had so much difficulty in getting this controller exchanged. I can absolutely understand how frustrating it would be to get an empty box. I'm happy to help you look in to this to see how I can assist you. 

 

Based on what you've told me I would like to reach out to the management team at our Best Buy Prestonwood store location for further assistance with this purchase. Can you please send me a private message with some more information? I will need your:

 

Full name

Email address

Phone number

Order number

 

To send a private message please click the button at the bottom of my post across from my name. I look forward to hearing back from you so I can help you look in to this. 

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!